

Live-streamed on YouTube – Saturday, March 20, 7:30pm This program is offered to the community without charge. PLEASE MAKE A DONATION to support our mission and musicians!

www.arsnovasingers.org

PROGRAM

Ave Maria, O auctrix vitae Hildegard of Bingen
Quemadmodum John Taverner
Ayo visto lo mappa mundi Anonymous Italian/Sicilian song, 15th century
Hanacpachap cussiciunin Juan Pérez Bocanegra

Time Stands Still John Dowland
Willow Song Anonymous, printed 1583

Chapters In a Story: AN ECLECTIC MASS

Kyrie (from *Missa Hodie Christus natus est*)

Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
Credo (from *Missa Ego Flos Campi*)

Juan Gutiérrez de Padilla
Sanctus (from *Mass in Blue*)

Will Todd
Agnus Dei (from *Mass for Five Voices*)

William Byrd

Our Father God Celestial Scottish hymn, 16th century (possibly Pierre Cedéac)
Fire, Fire Nicholas Lanier
Tristis est anima mea Carlo Gesualdo

Nicholas Phan, tenor Ann Marie Morgan, viola da gamba

Ars Nova Singers

Thomas Edward Morgan, Artistic Director and Conductor

This program is sponsored by the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District of Boulder County and The Avenir Foundation.

Other Guest Artists

Amanda Balestrieri, *soprano*William Simms, *theorbo* and *baroque guitar*

The program runs 1 hour and 20 minutes, and is presented without an intermission.



Thank you to our Contributors! Through donations and ticket purchases, individuals account for a significant percentage of Ars Nova's operating budget. Donations listed were received between July 1, 2019 and March 20, 2021.

SUSTAINERS (\$5,000 or more)

Anonymous Kathleen Asta Avenir Foundation Mary Jo Brodzik and Hans Rohner Sarah Kiefhaber and Lou Warshawsky Sacha Millstone Pfizer Foundation Judy Reid and Richard Collins Scientific & Cultural Facilities District Boulder County Jim and Kathy Snow Summit School Class of 1949

BENEFACTORS (\$2,000-\$4,999)

Amy French and Jack Rook Bernardi Group LLC Joan Cleland Bruce Doenecke and Thomas Gibson Keith and Becky Hammond Brenda Kroge Kim Lancaster Gretchen Law Kathe and Charlie Lujan Microsoft Mark and Sharon Monroe Tom Morgan and Nicky Kroge **David Nesbitt** David Plume and Michelle Danson Anne Ross Mike and Anna Weyerhaeuser

SPONSORS (\$1,000-\$1,999)

Sarah Amirani James and Kimberly Brody Sharon Caulfield and Edmund Andrews Don and Carolyn Etter Brangwyn Foote **Brant Foote** Elizabeth Foreman Anne Goudvis and David Johnson Todd and Audrey Hansen Janice Moore Stuart Naegele Georgean Nasky Jane Rogers Mark and Joanna Rosenblum Marjorie and Bob Schaffner William Spindler Ted and Nancy Weyerhaeuser

Jennifer Wood and Vernon Berry

PATRONS (\$500-\$999)

Anonymous Susan Avery John and Linda Black Cindi Carev Grant Couch and Louise Pearson David Fulker and Nicky Wolman Molly and Gordon Hardman Beatrice Hoverstock Steve and Marilyn Kaminski Melinda Mattingly Ed and Patty McAuliffe Alexander Paul Munsch Jan Osburn Cynthia and John Stetson Christopher Wolfrom

SUPPORTERS

(\$100-\$499)

Anonymous Ellen Aiken Jean Ambler Dan Armour Cynthia Baer Sharyn L. Baker Tim Bosco and Karen Ramirez Catherine and Francis Burzynski Carol and Loren Pahlke Tom and Eleanor Chalmers Gini Chrisco Steven and Susan Clarke Cate Colburn-Smith and Chris Smith Community First Foundation Cherry Crandall and John Dunkelman

Gary Dempsey Drs. Trey Dodson and Michele Lee Barbara Doerr Bill and Martha Douglas Kathy and Bob Emerman

> Lance Evans Shelley Fleetwood **Brant Foote** Lynn Gilbert Google Kenneth Greene

Audrae Gruber Sharon and Scott Grumm Chris and Russ Haas Ricki Hadow Richard and Heidi Hall

Mike and Heidi Grothus

Phyllis Herring **Hewlett Packard Enterprise** Foundation Diane Hoffman

Tamara Hoffmann

Richard and Catharine Harris

Wendy Holmes Ted and Sally Howard IBM International Foundation Mary Pat and R.C. Iyer Shannon Pennell Johnson Colman and Marcia Kahn Bob and Katie Kaliski Michael and Julie Keating David Keller and Julie Meyers John Kempton Ugur Kocataskin Margot Krimmel Joyce and Stewart Kull R. Anthony Lee Harry and Gretchen Leland Tom and Miriam Lindahl Denise Long Christina Lynn-Craig Annyce Mayer Karen McBride Bert and Tanya McMurtry Josef Michl

Nina Molinaro and Daryl Palmer Anthony Monteson Lydia Morrongiello Sue and Bob Morse Darren Nadel **Brad Neary** Network for Good Wairimu Njoya Stephanie Orlando ET and Margaret Osborne Gary and Brooke Palumbo Rosalind Patterson

Julie Poelchau and Adam Ehven Susan and Harald Poelchau Margaret Poulton Marlys Purdy

Marion and Fred Ramirez Skip and Mari Rapp David and Juanita Redfield Mike and Mikhy Ritter Margaret Rogers and Scott Porter Rebecca Roser

Eric Roth and Vicki Tiedman Charlie Samson Diane Schwemm and Eliot Young

Penelope Schwind Bill and Sherilee Selby Andrew Sirotnak Todd and Gretchen Sliker Erin Stone David and Jennifer Strand Lynn Streeter

Dan and Mary Strizek Lynn Swearingen **Evelyn Taylor** Barbara Tennis Cynthia Vaughn

Robert von Trebra and Jill von Trebra Preston James Wallace and Georgianna Fargo Rhonda Wallen Tim Wellman Don Wilson Steve Winograd and Charmaine Getz Richard and Katherine Wolniewicz

FRIENDS (\$1-\$99)

Sebastian Adams Antonia Banducci Lee and Nancy Bonsall Risa Booze David and Kathryn Bowers Cindy Brekke Steve and Peggy Bruns Maryanne Brush Dan and Dona Chilcoat Louise and Steve Christopher Orrie Clemens Barbara Coppom Michael Craine Martha and Nathan Dane Karen and Charles de Bartolome Diane Deschanel Donald Dick Sue Dougherty Cornelia Duryee Patrick and Maryann Edwards Katie Elliott Stephanie Elmer-Moore Gary Emrich and Kathy Andrews Reynold Feldman and Mary Cedar Barstow Donna Ferber and Dick Sprague Janet Lynn and Charles Folden Patricia and Arnold Follendorf Graeme Forbes Bruce and Paula Foreman Ann and Eugene Fosnight Bronwyn Fraser and Mollie Lee Duane and Jean Gall Susan Gentile

Denise Giacomozzi

David Gleason

Robert Goings Laura Goodman Elaine Granata Sharon Hagan Barbara Hamilton and Paul Primus Charles Hansen Eric and Jessica Harbeson Liam Harty Julia Hilton Alan Hirsch Jen Hitt and Michael Pedersen Sara Hughes Hannah Jackson Mary Jarrett Jeffrey Kash and Jeffrey Nytch Jeff Kelson and Nancy Maclean Mary Kay Kernan Jane Keyes Michael and Wendy Klein Elissa Larkin Miki Laws Danni Lederman Claire Levy Ligature Creative Kerry Lightenburger Judith Macomber **David and Catherine Manchester** Grace McKeel Pam Midboe David Miescke Maribeth Moore Terry Moore Cynthia Neil Christopher Oldstone-Moore Carol Osborne Galen Pahlke Amy Palmer Natalie Parker James Pendleton Heather Carson Perkins Patricia Peterson Susan Pharo Russell Pierce and Susan Hahn Milan Pipersky and Alison Peck Jan and Clif Prowse Alyssa Ravenelle Jean Hamm Rivard

Sally and Charlie Sand Cynthia Schmidt Susan Schroeder Carol Shannon Judy Sherman Lorraine Sherry Glenn Short **Beth Simmons** Laurie Sindt Tracy Slaughter Bruce Smith Cheryl Staats and Verle Hansen State of Colorado Sally Symanski Merilee Thompson KJ and Nisargo Troy Theodore Vawter Marnie Williams Maria Wolfrom Joshua Young

GIFTS in HONOR or MEMORY

Peggy Hamm Lemmon Dale Hartigan Kathleen Wellman Ruth Morgan Tom Morgan and Nicky Kroge Ray and Jeanette Short Lucile Lynn George Aiken St. John's Music Program Mary Kevin Dodson Delanie M. Ross Wendy Redal Matt Dane and Christina Jennings Lynn Whitten Bruce Doenecke Rol Hoverstock Kathy Asta

SPECIAL THANKS

Emma Fuentes Ligature Creative Ann Marie Morgan Nicholas Phan Chris Wolfrom

Ars Nova Singers is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Contributions to Ars Nova are tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law. We will gladly provide a receipt for your records.

Ars Nova Singers • PO Box 4151 • Boulder, CO 80306 • 303-499-3165

Beth Rosbach

Randall Rutsch



Ars Nova Singers Board of Directors - March 2021

Bruce Doenecke, *chair*; Dan Armour, Joan Cleland, Cate Colburn-Smith, Brant Foote,
Molly Hardman, Charles Lujan, Jan Osburn, Chris Wolfrom;
Kimberly Brody, Tom Morgan (ex officio)

